PRO'S Grief Group (11/11/2021) · Parkinson's Resource Organization

PRO'S Grief Group (11/11/2021)

Category:

WHAT IS GRIEF? It is about experiencing losses. Facilitated by Glendon Geikie, MSW, IELDA, CGCS, who gracefully stated grief is so much more than “The End OF Life”. Grief for a person with Parkinson’s may happen as they start grieving their losses of movement, Grief for a Partner in Care may start as they start losing the partner relationship they once knew, and grief for a child may start as they witness what appears to be “losing their hero”. The meetings cover Anticipatory Grief, Loss of Movement Grief, Loss of Relationship Grief, and Eternal loss, forever Loss. If you are suffering losses, this meeting may be just for you.



Fill out my online form.

Event Details:

  • Date & Time:
    • 10:00am
    • November 11, 2021
  • Location: Virtual Meeting
  • RSVP by phone: 877-775-4111
  • RSVP by email: info@parkinsonsresource.org
  • Additional Instructions:

    10 AM PDT | 11 AM MT | 12 PM CDT | 1 PM EDT | 7 AM HST

     

Share This Article:

Google+

Contact Us

Address
Parkinson's Resource Organization
74785 Highway 111
Suite 208
Indian Wells, CA 92210

Local Phone
(760) 773-5628

Toll-Free Phone
(877) 775-4111

General Information
info@parkinsonsresource.org

 

Like! Subscribe! Share!

Did you know that you can communicate with us through Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube, and now Instagram?

PRIVACY POLICY TEXT

 

Updated: August 16, 2017