WHAT IS GRIEF?, which announces PRO’s New SPECIALTY GROUP · Parkinson's Resource Organization

WHAT IS GRIEF?, which announces PRO’s New SPECIALTY GROUP

Category:

WHAT IS GRIEF?

Experiencing Losses

PRO’s new Grief Group is launching Thursday, June 17th, 2021 facilitated by Glendon Geikie, MSW, IELDA, CGCS. We are so inspired because grief, as he so gracefully stated above is so much more than “The End Of Life”. Grief for a person with Parkinson’s may happen as they start grieving their losses of movement, Grief for a Partner in Care may start as they start losing the partner relationship they once knew; and grief for a child may start as they witness what appears to be “losing their hero”.

Begins – Thursday, June 17th, 2021

Continues – 1st and 3rd Thursday of each month

Time – 10:00 AM PDT | 12 PM CDT | 1 PM EDT | 7 AM HST | 11 AM MT

Thank you, Glendon, for this wonderful collaboration!

 

 

Share This Article:

Google+

Contact Us

Address
Parkinson's Resource Organization
74785 Highway 111
Suite 208
Indian Wells, CA 92210

Local Phone
(760) 773-5628

Toll-Free Phone
(877) 775-4111

General Information
info@parkinsonsresource.org

 

Like! Subscribe! Share!

Did you know that you can communicate with us through Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube, and now Instagram?

PRIVACY POLICY TEXT

 

Updated: August 16, 2017